

Master Teacher

Award Recipients

9401 Starcrest Drive San Antonio, Texas 78217 Ph: (210) 483-9100 Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

2018-2019	2017-2018
Lower School – Jennifer Hinson	Lower School – Liz Troutwine
Middle School – Joe Karpman	Middle School – Raoul Nicoll
Upper School – Breanne Hicks	Upper School – Elsa Tonone-DeSala
At Large – Will Underwood (Upper School)	At Large – Mary Poarch (Middle School)
2016-2017	2015-2016
Lower School – Tess Alfonsin	Lower School – Amy Read
Middle School – Brian Fleming	Middle School – Patti Nicoll
Upper School – Brian Kaestner	Upper School – Paul Gage
At Large – Trevor Docwra (Upper School)	At Large – Joe Muller (Upper School)
2014-2015	2013-2014
Lower School – Claire Damarodas	Lower School – Duzie Queen
Middle School – Lesly Fichtel	Middle School – David Carrington
Upper School – Jose Molina	Upper School – J.C. Bunch
At Large – Teri Marshall (Upper School)	At Large – Jane Huffstickler (Upper School)
2012-2013	2011-2012
Lower School – Mary Ann Blue	Lower School – Kim Brown
Middle School – Melissa Northington	Middle School – Kevin Pleshko
Upper School – Carol Parker-Mittal	Upper School – Joanne Cox
At Large – Matt Montez (Middle School)	At Large – David Kirk (Upper School)
2010-2011	2009-2010
Lower School – Amy Hetrick	Lower School – Deborah Walker
Middle School – Darlene Elder	Middle School – Patricia Nicoll
Upper School – Laird Loomis	Upper School – Paul Gage
At Large – Phyllis Swinney (Lower School)	At Large – Anne Allbritton (Middle School)
2008-2009	2007-2008
Montessori & Kindergarten – Kathy Rigsby	Montessori & Kindergarten – Sharon Moa
Lower School – Jill Wagner	Lower School – Donna Inscore
Middle School – B.J. Pyrc	Middle School – Eric Geyer
Upper School – Jay Jacobson	Upper School – Amy Williams-Eddy
2006-2007	2005-2006
Montessori & Kindergarten – Kathy Fetzer	Montessori & Kindergarten – Kathy Rigsby
Lower School – Claire Damarodas	Lower School – Deborah McInerney
Middle School – Katharine Kerr	Middle School – Christian Cicoria
Upper School – Franklin Bell	Upper School – Stephen Johnson



Master Teacher

Award Recipients

9401 Starcrest Drive San Antonio, Texas 78217 Ph: (210) 483-9100 Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

2004-2005	2003-2004
Montessori & Kindergarten – Anita Lynn	Montessori & Kindergarten – Sharon Moa
Lower School – Amy Read	Lower School – Hilary Tompkins
Middle School – Sharon Goodwin	Middle School – Brett Brunner
Upper School – Teri Marshall	Upper School – Carol Brown
2002-2003 Montessori & Kindergarten – Suzanne Weaver Lower School – Jamie Fox Middle School – Rick Riordan Upper School – Ralph Howell	