

9401 Starcrest Drive San Antonio, Texas 78217 Ph: (210) 483-9100

Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

Douglas MacArthur Five Star Invitational Results

Congressional Debate

Tournament Champion - Shilpa Gunuganti (Form 12) Finalist - Peyton Randolph (Form 10)

Finalist - Henry Zachry (Form 9)

Novice Extemporaneous Speaking

Tournament Champion - Jonathan Largoza (Form 9) 3rd - Michael Skoog (Form 9) Semifinalists - Rob Pena (Form 10), Henry Zachry (Form 9)

Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking

Tournament Champion - Shilpa Gunuganti (Form 12)
3rd - Marguerite Morgan (Form 12)
Semifinalists - Claire Brown (Form 11), Margaret Esquinca-Moreno (Form 11), Peyton Randolph (Form 10), John David Walls (Form 12)

Humorous Interpretation

Tournament Champion - Devika Kumar (Form 11) 4th - Bailen Ganeshappa (Form 9)

Informative Speaking

Tournament Champion - Nitya Patel (Form 10) 4th - Caroline Largoza (Form 12)

Program of Oral Interpretation

Tournament Champion - Sophie Velez (Form 12) 5th - Camila Alvarez (Form 10)

Dramatic Interpretation

2nd - Ellie Mueller (Form 9)

3rd - Annie Schroeder (Form 9)

4th - Adele Davidson (Form 9)

6th - Jack Rykert (Form 9)

Semifinalists - Kate Van Zandt (Form 9), Clark Webb (Form 11)



9401 Starcrest Drive San Antonio, Texas 78217 Ph: (210) 483-9100

Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking

2nd - Vivek Beeram (Form 11)

5th - Nicholas Campos (Form 10)

6th - Jonathan Tubb (Form 9)

Semifinalists - Isabel Hackney (Form 11), Nitya Patel (Form 10), Ricky Reyna (Form 11)

Public Forum Debate

2nd - Rylan Schendel (Form 12) / Nicholas Trujillo (Form 12)

5th - Ricky Reyna (Form 11) / Michael Skoog (Form 9)

Original Oratory

2nd - Marguerite Morgan (Form 12)

Duet Acting

2nd - Ben Cruz (Form 9) / Adele Davidson (Form 9)

Poetry Interpretation

6th - Sophie Velez (Form 12)

Prose Interpretation

Semifinalist - Sophie Velez (Form 12)