

Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

# **Speech and Debate Results**

# **Keep Austin Swinging Individual Results**

# St. Michael's Academy

# **Original Oratory**

Tournament Champion – Leah Gomez (Form 11)

4<sup>th</sup> – Mafer Benavides (Form 12)

5<sup>th</sup> – Marguerite Morgan (Form 12)

7<sup>th</sup> – Vivek Beeram (Form 11)

8<sup>th</sup> – Margaret Esquinca (Form 11)

Semifinalists – Nicole Kaufeldt (Form 11), Lara Weissmann (Form 10), Clark Webb (Form 11)

# **Duet Acting**

Tournament Champions – Emily Garrett (Form 12) / Jack Rykert (Form 9) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Alexandra Carter (Form 10) / William Herff (Form 10)

### **Duo Interpretation**

Tournament Champions – Ethan Parkhurst (Form 11) / Adam Swider (Form 11)



Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

Semifinalists – Michael Karkar (Form 11) / Devika Kumar (Form 11), Ellie Mueller (Form 9) / Annie Schroeder (Form 9)

## **Dramatic Interpretation**

2<sup>nd</sup> – Emily Garrett (Form 12)

3<sup>rd</sup> – Michael Karkar (Form 11)

4<sup>th</sup> – Alexandra Carter (Form 10)

6<sup>th</sup> – Jack Rykert (Form 9)

Semifinalists – Itza Martinez (Form 11), Ellie Mueller (Form 9), Adam Swider (Form 11), Lara Weissmann (Form 10), Clark Webb (Form 11), Ben Wilson (Form 11)

#### **Public Forum Debate**

2<sup>nd</sup> Top Speaker – Tori Menendez (Form 12)

5<sup>th</sup> – Tori Menendez (Form 12) / John David Walls (Form 12)

Octofinalists – Sam Hernandez (Form 12) / Trey Plante (Form 12)

#### **Poetry Interpretation**

2<sup>nd</sup> – Sophie Velez (Form 12)

#### **Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking**

3<sup>rd</sup> – Marguerite Morgan (Form 12)



Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

Semifinalists – Tori Menen	dez (Form 12), Tre	ev Plante (Form 12	), John David Walls	(Form 12

## **Program of Oral Interpretation**

3<sup>rd</sup> – Sophie Velez (Form 12)

Semifinalist – Benjamin Bankler (Form 10)

# **Prose Interpretation**

4<sup>th</sup> – Sophie Velez (Form 12)

Semifinalist – Ben Wilson (Form 11)

# **Congressional Debate**

5<sup>th</sup> – Raj Talukdar (Form 12)

Finalist – Bernardo Serra-Franco (Form 11)

# **Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking**

6<sup>th</sup> – Vivek Beeram (Form 11)

7<sup>th</sup> – Isabel Hackney (Form 11)



Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

Semifinalists – Leah Gomez (Form 11), Bernardo Serra-Franco (Form 11), Michael Skoog (Form 9)

## **Humorous Interpretation**

Semifinalists – Caroline Coley (Form 11), Ben Wilson (Form 11)

### James Bowie High School

# **Duet Acting**

Tournament Champions – Emily Garret (Form 12) / Jack Rykert (Form 9) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Alexandra Carter (Form 10) / William Herff (Form 10)

## **Duo Interpretation**

Tournament Champions – Ethan Parkhurst (Form 11) / Adam Swider (Form 11)

3<sup>rd</sup> – Mafer Benavides (Form 12) / Clark Webb (Form 11)

6<sup>th</sup> – Michael Karkar (Form 11) / Devika Kumar (Form 11)

Semifinalists – Ellie Mueller (Form 9) / Annie Schroeder (Form 9)

### **Public Forum Debate**

Tournament Co-Champions – Sam Hernandez (Form 12) / Trey Plante (Form 12)



**Original Oratory** 

9401 Starcrest Drive San Antonio, Texas 78217 Ph: (210) 483-9100

Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

Tournament Champion Top Speaker – Sam Hernandez (Form 12)
5 <sup>th</sup> – Tori Menendez (Form 12) / John David Walls (Form 12)
Prose Interpretation
Tournament Champion – Sophie Velez (Form 12)
Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking
2 <sup>nd</sup> – Vivek Beeram (Form 11) 3 <sup>rd</sup> – Jonathan Tubb (Form 9)
Semifinalists – Anish Beeram (Form 9), Leah Gomez (Form 11), Isabel Hackney (Form 11), Caroline Largoza (Form 12) Nitya Patel (Form 10)
Humorous Interpretation
2 <sup>nd</sup> – Emily Garrett (Form 12) 5 <sup>th</sup> –Ben Wilson (Form 11)
Semifinalists – Devika Kumar (Form 11), Grace Ogden (Form 9), Ethan Parkhurst (Form 11)



**Poetry Interpretation** 

9401 Starcrest Drive San Antonio, Texas 78217 Ph: (210) 483-9100

Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

3 <sup>rd</sup> – Leah Gomez (Form 11) 5 <sup>th</sup> – Clark Webb (Form 11)
Semifinalists –Nicole Kaufeldt (Form 11), Marguerite Morgan (Form 12), Lara Weissmann (Form 10)
Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking
3 <sup>rd</sup> – Tori Menendez (Form 12) 5 <sup>th</sup> – John David Walls (Form 12)
Semifinalists – Sam Hernandez (Form 12), Marguerite Morgan (Form 12), Trey Plante (Form 12)
Congressional Debate
3 <sup>rd</sup> – Anish Beeram (Form 9)
7 <sup>th</sup> – Raj Talukdar (Form 12)
Finalist – Bernardo Serra-Franco (Form 11)
Informative Speaking
3 <sup>rd</sup> – Jonathan Tubb (Form 9)



Fx: (210) 483-9299 www.smhall.org

<b>⊿</b> th _	Sophie	الحاجر	(Form	12)
4' -	SOPILIE	velez	(FOI III	12

#### **Dramatic Interpretation**

5<sup>th</sup> – Jack Rykert (Form 9)

7<sup>th</sup> – Michael Karkar (Form 11)

Semifinalists – Benjamin Bankler (Form 10), Mafer Benavides (Form 12), Alexandra Carter (Form 10), Emily Garrett (Form 12), Lainey Hopkins (Form 9), Itza Martinez (Form 11), Grace Ogden (Form 9), Annie Schroeder (Form 9), Adam Swider (Form 11), Clark Webb (Form 11), Lara Weissmann (Form 10), Ben Wilson (Form 11)

## **Program of Oral Interpretation**

6<sup>th</sup> – Sophie Velez (Form 12)

Semifinalists – Benjamin Bankler (Form 10), Marinna Nicoll (Form 10), Emma Tucker (Form 11)

## **Central Texas Novice Individual Results**

#### **Extemporaneous Speaking**

Tournament Champion - Jonathan Tubb (Form 9)

2nd - Anish Beeram (Form 9)

3rd - Jonathan Largoza (Form 9)



4th - Anna Albrecht (Form 9)

9401 Starcrest Drive San Antonio, Texas 78217 Ph: (210) 483-9100 Fx: (210) 483-9299

www.smhall.org

7th - Michael Skoog (Form 9)
Congressional Debate
Chamber Champion - Jonathan Tubb (Form 9)
2nd - Anna Albrecht
Chamber Champion - Jonathan Largoza (Form 9)
2nd - Michael Skoog (Form 9)
2nd - Anish Beeram (Form 9)
Dramatic Interpretation
Tournament Champion - Ellie Mueller (Form 9)
2nd - Kate Van Zandt
Duet Acting

Tournament Champion - Lainey Hopkins (Form 9) / Kate Van Zandt (Form 9)