Board of Trustees

Leadership - Board of Trustees

The Saint Mary’s Hall Board of Trustees determines and monitors the mission of the school, hires and supports the head of school, monitors fiduciary matters, and establishes general policies for the operation of the school. Saint Mary’s Hall is governed by a 26-member, self-perpetuating Board of Trustees.

An Executive Committee of eight members leads the Board and its five standing committees including the Executive Committee, Buildings & Grounds Committee, Community Engagement Committee, Finance Committee, and Investment Committee. Board members may serve two consecutive three-year terms.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Mr. Curtis T. Vaughan - Chair, Alumni Parent
Mr. Ricardo R. Reyna - Vice Chair, Parent
Dr. Edward H. Austin, Jr. - Trustee Emeritus
Dr. Muralidhar Beeram - Parent
Mr. Kenneth Bethune '01 - Alumni Advisory Council President
Mrs. Elise R. Boyan - Alumni Parent
Mrs. Carla Alvarez Brozovich '01 - Assistant Secretary, Parent
Mr. Anatolio B. Cruz III - Treasurer, Parent
Mrs. Katherine E. David '96 - Parent
Dr. Houston K. Frost '99
Mr. Ronald J. Herrmann - Trustee Emeritus, Grandparent
Mrs. Karen J. Hixon - Trustee Emerita, Grandparent
Mrs. Emily M. Jones - Parent
Mr. David N. Kelleher - Assistant Secretary, Alumni Parent
Mr. James T. Kniestedt - Parent
Mrs. Connie McCombs McNab - Trustee Emerita, Grandparent
Dr. Soad L. Michelsen - Parent
Mrs. Whitney Solcher Miller '97 - Assistant Secretary
Mr. Christopher J. Pettit - Parent
Mrs. Emilie H. Petty '01 - Parent
Dr. Benjamin E. Tubb - Parent
Mr. Jeffrey M. Vance '87 - Parent
Mrs. Karen Lee Zachry - Secretary, Parent